Story #22- Look Into My Eyes

Dear readers,

Anyone keeping track of my posting record may have noticed that my creative energies have shifted ever so slightly since the summer began.

If you check out my newest page, “Artworks,” located on the top tab, you’ll see that I’ve been drawing almost every day this past month. Which means I have not been writing. And I miss posting things! So for this story, I would like to tell it through another means.

I would like to tell a story in pictures. It is the story of something being made. I hope you like it!

IMG_0368 IMG_0370 IMG_0373 IMG_0383 IMG_0385 IMG_0386 IMG_0387 IMG_0390 IMG_0408 IMG_0407

THE END.

Bonus! Side-by-side comparison during the early stages:IMG_0378

5 thoughts on “Story #22- Look Into My Eyes

  1. Maybe you should write a story from the perspective of your drawing as you are drawing it. (e.g. “I could feel a soft glow touching my face…?, no not touching… poking?, no not poking… creating! It tickled as I began to feel sensation on my chin, my nose, my lips, now I can see! What? Who are you? My creator? … where are you going? …*flush*… oh you’re back. Etc.)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That was the intention, yes. You could also include eating food and spilling crumbs on the picture, or if you have a pet like a cat who sits on your desk walk over it. Maybe it would end with the picture being framed and hung on a wall or something like that. Just a thought.

        Like

Leave a Reply

